Madonna Inn will fill with an appreciation for women in San Luis Obispo County as the Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) host the 6th annual Women’s Wall of Fame Luncheon to celebrate this year’s awardees.
Keynote speaker Delaine Eastin will provide inspiration through her experience as the first and only woman elected as California State Superintendent of Public Instruction (1995-2003).
The CSW is the commission of women appointed by the County of San Luis Obispo Board of Supervisors to advocate for women and girls and inform the Board of Supervisors of unmet needs in the county.
Women named to the wall of fame were nominated from organizations and individuals throughout San Luis Obispo County who embodied exemplary service to better the lives of others throughout the year. All nominees will be recognized at the luncheon.
Photos of the top three nominees will be placed on the Women’s Wall of Fame in the County Government Building. Their names and year of the award will be inscribed on a permanent plaque next to the Wall of Fame.
The 5th annual Women’s Wall of Fame nominees included our North SLO County’s own Elena Twisselman Clark, Nancy Fiske, Maria Elena Garcia, Liz Lee, Ashley Aiello, Amanda Gonzalez, Janet Morales, and Julia Boyce.
The luncheon will take place at Madonna Inn on Saturday, March 9 from noon to 2 p.m. Go to for info.